Skip to content

International Congress on Photosynthesis Research 2022

Jul 2022
08:30 AM
Hybrid at the Dunedin Centre, 1 Harrop Street Dunedin New Zealand 9016

Photosynthesis Research - Fundamental and Applied Science for Energy and Food Security

Kia ora koutou (Hello)

I am pleased to confirm the 18th International Congress on Photosynthesis Research will take place as a hybrid event during July 31 - August 5, 2022, and hosted by the city of Otepoti Dunedin, New Zealand.

For those meeting online, the virtual format will optimise personal interactions and allow the meeting to be recorded. This will enable both in-person and virtual attendees to catch up on any aspects they had missed while providing the added benefit of not disturbing biological clocks too badly.


REGISTRATION is open and the early bird rates close on July 10, 2022 midnight NZST

ICPR Research Support is available for Students and Early Career Scientists for application details


The Congress will include:

A full programme of plenary speakers and symposia

An emphasis on “in-person” discussions and poster presentations

Announcement of our Awards recognising outstanding colleagues. These include:

  • The Melvin Calvin-Andrew Benson Award
  • The Hill Award
  • The ISPR Lifetime Achievement Award
  • The ISPR Communication Award
  • The ISPR Innovation Award
  • The Jan Andersson Lecture Award
  • The Jalal Aliyev Lecture Award

The ISPR Business Meeting, which will announce the new Officers of the Society and our Geographical Representatives

We look forward to welcoming many of you to the City of Otepoti Dunedin

Nga mihi nui (with kind regards)

Julian Eaton-Rye

Gain the benefit of ISPR member Congress Registration discounts by joining the ISPR today.

MEMBERSHIP application.


Early Bird Registrations open: 08 April, 2022

Abstract submissions open: April 08, 2022

Abstract deadline: Thursday 30 June, 2022

Abstracts selected for oral presentations will be confirmed by Wednesday 14 July, 2022



Your local organising committee members are:

Julian J. Eaton-Rye, University of Otago, Congress Chair

Martin Hohmann-Marriott, Norwegian University of Science and Technology and University of Otago

Grant Pearce, University of Canterbury

Tina C. Summerfield, University of Otago

The professional organisers are led by Alison (Ali) Copeman of akB Conference Management Limited.

If you have any questions regarding any aspects of the congress, please contact the conference organisers using the Contact page.

We recommend turning off any browser blocking software.